Return-Path: <nifl-technology@literacy.nifl.gov> Received: from literacy (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by literacy.nifl.gov (8.10.2/8.10.2) with SMTP id eA870u922509; Wed, 8 Nov 2000 02:00:56 -0500 (EST) Date: Wed, 8 Nov 2000 02:00:56 -0500 (EST) Message-Id: <4.3.2.7.0.20001107225801.00aee600@Mail.la-youth.org> Errors-To: listowner@literacy.nifl.gov Reply-To: nifl-technology@literacy.nifl.gov Originator: nifl-technology@literacy.nifl.gov Sender: nifl-technology@literacy.nifl.gov Precedence: bulk From: Jason <Jason@la-youth.org> To: Multiple recipients of list <nifl-technology@literacy.nifl.gov> Subject: [NIFL-TECHNOLOGY:1405] Re: Website University X-Listprocessor-Version: 6.0c -- ListProcessor by Anastasios Kotsikonas Content-Type: multipart/alternative; X-Mailer: QUALCOMM Windows Eudora Version 4.3.2 Status: O Content-Length: 3549 Lines: 94 --=====================_5697706==_.ALT Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"; format=flowed Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable I just got an unsolicited fax from them. At first glance it seems that they= =20 are basically in the web hosting business and are giving away basic web=20 site design to get hosting customers. Lots of hosting companies do=20 that. If you need a basic web site designed, I'm sure you can find someone= =20 to do that for free or get yourself a web creation program like Fusion 5.0= =20 which is a drag and drop program (if you can create a newsletter in Word,=20 you can use these programs) and do it yourself. For web hosting, there are a lot of real inexpensive ones around. I found=20 one that only costs $9/mo for more space and traffic than we will ever=20 generate. It is http://www.1hourhosting.com Jason Wittman . At 12:23 PM 11/7/00 -0500, you wrote: >Has anyone had any good/bad experiences with Website University.com They >have an intern program to develop websites for free and also offer web >hosting services. Please share if you have. > >=F8=A4=BA=B0`=B0=BA=A4=F8,=B8=B8,=F8=A4=BA=B0`=B0=BA=A4=F8,=B8=B8,=F8=A4=BA= =B0`=B0=BA=A4=F8=F8=A4=BA=B0`=B0=BA=A4=F8,=B8=B8,=F8=A4=BA=B0`=B0=BA=A4=F8,= =B8=B8,=F8=A4=BA=B0`=B0=BA=A4=F8 > >Lanalle Parker, Associate Director >YonkersCAP@aol.com >Yonkers Community Action Program, Inc. >164 Ashburton Ave >Yonkers, NY 10701 >Ph. (914) 423-5905 ext 18 >Fax: (914) 423-5938 --=====================_5697706==_.ALT Content-Type: text/html; charset="iso-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable <html> I just got an unsolicited fax from them. At first glance it seems that they are basically in the web hosting business and are giving away basic web site design to get hosting customers. Lots of hosting companies do that. If you need a basic web site designed, I'm sure you can find someone to do that for free or get yourself a web creation program like Fusion 5.0 which is a drag and drop program (if you can create a newsletter in Word, you can use these programs) and do it yourself.=20 <br> <br> For web hosting, there are a lot of real inexpensive ones around. I found one that only costs $9/mo for more space and traffic than we will ever generate. It is <a href=3D"http://www.1hourhosting.com/"= eudora=3D"autourl">http://www.1hourhosting.><a= href=3D"http://www.1hourhosting.com/" eudora=3D"autourl">com</a> <br> <br> Jason Wittman<br> <br> <br> <br> . <br> <br> At 12:23 PM 11/7/00 -0500, you wrote:<br> <blockquote type=3Dcite cite><font size=3D2><b>Has anyone had any good/bad experiences with Website University.com They <br> have an intern program to develop websites for free and also offer web <br> hosting services. Please share if you have. <br> <br> </b>=F8=A4=BA=B0`=B0=BA=A4=F8,=B8=B8,=F8=A4=BA=B0`=B0=BA=A4=F8,=B8=B8,=F8=A4= =BA=B0`=B0=BA=A4=F8=F8=A4=BA=B0`=B0=BA=A4=F8,=B8=B8,=F8=A4=BA=B0`=B0=BA=A4= =F8,=B8=B8,=F8=A4=BA=B0`=B0=BA=A4=F8 <br> </font><font face=3D"Arial Narrow, Helvetica" size=3D2><b><br> Lanalle Parker, Associate Director</font> <br> <font face=3D"Arial Narrow, Helvetica" size=3D1>YonkersCAP@aol.com <br> Yonkers Community Action Program, Inc. <br> 164 Ashburton Ave <br> Yonkers, NY 10701 <br> Ph. (914) 423-5905 ext 18</font><font face=3D"Arial Narrow, Helvetica" size=3D2> <br> </font><font face=3D"Arial Narrow, Helvetica" size=3D1>Fax: (914) 423-5938</font><font size=3D2> </font></b></blockquote></html> --=====================_5697706==_.ALT--
This archive was generated by hypermail 2b30 : Tue Jan 16 2001 - 14:45:41 EST